Bulldogs News · Athletics Staff


 

Bulldog Country Athletes,

We are very excited to get this year’s athletics started.  If you are interested in playing a sport, contact the varsity head coaches for information about practice, tryouts and team expectations.  All of our coaches support multi-sport athletes, so consider trying another sport in the off-season.  In addition to gaining sport-specific knowledge and training, all of our athletes gain life-long friends and learn important life-skills: time management, work ethic, commitment, teamwork, and accountability.

 

Brian Barnes, Athletic Director

brian.barnes@wcusd.org

 

 

2020-2021 Seasons

December – March: Football, Cross Country, Water Polo, Volleyball, Traditional Competitive Cheer

March – June: Tennis, Golf, Basketball, Wrestling, Soccer, Swimming, Track and Field, Baseball, Softball

 

Normal Seasons

FALL – Football, Girls Volleyball, Girls Tennis, Boys Water Polo, Cross Country, Girls Golf

WINTER – Basketball, Soccer, Wrestling, Girls Water Polo, Traditional Competitive Cheer

SPRING – Baseball, Softball, Boys Tennis, Boys Volleyball, Swimming, Track and Field, Boys Golf, Competitive Sport Cheer

 

Varsity Head Coaches

Associate Athletic Director and Head Football Coach

Mike Maggiore

mike.maggiore@wcusd.org

 

Baseball

Ryan Belanto

rbelanto@wcusd.org

 

Boys Basketball


Troy Beverly

westcovinahoops@gmail.com

 

Girls Basketball

Stefanie Foster

sfoster@wcusd.org

 

Cheer

Barbara Rivera

barbara.rivera@wcusd.org

 

Cross Country/Track and Field

Frank Gonzales

fgonzales@wcusd.org

 

Boys Golf

Walter Thurmond III

wthurmond3@gmail.com

 

Girls Golf


Drew Lorenger

DL@wcusd.org

 

Boys Soccer

Isaac Valdovinos

coachvaldovinos@gmail.com

 

Girls Soccer

Will Lopez

coach_will_lopez@yahoo.com

 

Softball

Sue Alonso

salonso@wcusd.org 

 

Letty Gamboa

chavala32@yahoo.com

 

Swim and Water Polo

Doug Race

drace@wcusd.org

 

Tennis

Staci Gonzales

stacigonzales43@yahoo.com

 

Boys Volleyball

Andrew Pineda

and.pineda0@gmail.com

 

Girls Volleyball

Fred Nash

fred.nash@hotmail.com

 

Wrestling

Matt Johnson

mjohnson@wcusd.org